Diverse Beauty provides tips, advice, and products for colored skin tones men and women. Look beautiful inside and outside!

Archive for December 11, 2011

Prevent Grey Hair

In my previous post, “hair,” I mentioned how many of us get grey hair in an early age. Now I would like to share my research, which I have done and found how to prevent getting grey hair.

First of all we both know there are so many products (online/offline) that promise to help get rid of your grey hair. I am not saying they are all waste of our time and money, but think about it, mostly if not all areĀ  or may contain some kind of dye. That way our hair will continue to turn more and more grey, even though using dye is much faster and provide immediate positive results, I know that cause since high school I have been using dye either to change hair color and/or hide grey hair.

Here are some natural ways to keep our hair color intact,that I have started using myself:

Curry Leaves with Almond Oil Mix: Boiling a few curry leaves in with equal almond oil, and then massage the mixture into hair every other day, once the mixture has cooled.

This treatment will stimulate and rejuvenate your hair, two things that are extremely necessary to restore originalĀ  hair color

Black Tea Hair Rinse: Black tea mixed with little table salt can and may help prevent getting grey hair. Your current hair color stays for longer time than usual.

Coconut Oil and Lemon Hair Treatment: Mideastern uses this remedy and it is close to them. Using about 3 tblsp coconut oil and mix with few drops of lemon juice and massage in your scalp and keep it for at least for half an hour and then wash.

Let me know if you guys try and/or have already tried any of these ways and has it worked for you?

Christmas Time 2011

The feeling of Christmas is seriously in the atmosphere, I really love the way shoppers shopping, decorations and lights making its unique announcement, people all around in positive attitude, and most of all the baking/cooking!

So what are your plans this Christmas? Already people have started traveling. If you are going to travel, please be careful and have safe journey:)

This year my family and I are not going to do anything big, just hopefully come together and have peaceful days without any work and stress. Yet, as we know it can change any time right?

Do share your Christmas 2011 plans!

 

Tag Cloud