Diverse Beauty provides tips, advice, and products for colored skin tones men and women. Look beautiful inside and outside!

Archive for December 26, 2011

Beauty Sleep

Hi there,

How was your Christmas? Mine was good; whole family was together, which was special in itself. Though it felt quite weird for many people this year there was no snow or very light snow and I say bless be for that. I know many of my friends were disappointed there was no or very little snow, but sometimes its good to have a Christmas without freezing cold, don’;t you agree?

Well I want to share something that I realized many men and women don’t understand and/or realize that before sleeping one should wash all their facial make up from their face. Sleeping with face on the make up can create:

  • Oily skin/oils and chemicals go inside deeprer in the skin
  • Pimples
  • Blackheads/White heads
  • Breakouts/Zits
  • Skin gets saggy
  • Reds get red, especially with eye make up

These are just few negative side effects that I have listed above, so please don’t sleep with your make up, wash your face before sleeping, that goes for both men and women.

Tag Cloud